Jesus Christ!

You hear that name exclaimed loudly in various situations: someone said very annoying to someone else, someone tripped over a piece of trash on the floor, something hilarious just took place, someone needs to express a deep shock or boredom… It became an expression, that for some mysterious reason people find fitting to be shouted out in all of these situations and in many more. Here is what hides under that name for me:
Jesus Christ
Died in my place
Took the punishment for my wrong- doings
Knows my every thought
Knew me before I was born
Knows my future
Has a plan for my life
Made me new
Loves me and cares for me
Is always for me
Saved me
Protects me
Died on the cross and rose again
He
is God
(and wants me to know Him personally)
is my shield
is my strength
is my future.

When I think about it, when I remember when I first believed…It’s just amazing.
The love that God has for the world, for me, for you, once you know it, once you believe in Jesus and His work on the cross, is just irresistible. You don’t even consider rejecting it! Now matter what your attitude towards Christianity, or what you knew as religion was before, it becomes irrelevant the moment God’s love breaks through the walls of sin that surround you. If you think that you don’t have sin, I’m afraid you are wrong. Every single person is a sinner. Not but one! But here it is “For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” (John3:16) God loves you and wants to have a relationship with you. He doesn’t want your money and He doesn’t want you to perform any religious rituals or things like that. He knows you, because He created you, and He now wants you to know Him as well. He wants you to live a life where He can guide you, protect you, help you grow into His likeness, into who YOU WERE CREATED TO BE.
There is this image that is often used and I am going to use it now also. A God-shaped hole in your heart. No matter what you will try to fill your life with it will not bring that contentment and satisfaction that living with God does. You were not created for career, for having a lot of money, for carnal experiences. These things simply wont do the job. Jesus said “Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give him will never thirst.” And if you still don’t get it, it’s like He talks about all those things that people try to fill their lives with: they aren’t satisfying, soon you thirst again. What He offers is different. It lasts. No more thirsting but instead of it, new passion, that never dries out. He continues to say: “Indeed, the water I give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.”
God loves you and wants you to know Him, this is how I can summarise what I’ve written tonight. He is passionate about you. His heart is broken for those who suffer and are lonely. He’s a loving father.
I hope that what you’ve read showed some of the aspects of faith in a new way to what you knew before. I am praying that God will reveal Himself to you and that you will always remember about Him and His love for you.

Good night!

Leave a Reply

