bird and flower


Yesterday I took part in an emulsion printing workshop- I haven’t enjoyed myself so much in a long time. I like all the pictures I made and it’s simply a nice feeling. To like what you’ve just made. I printed 3 photos from some old negatives and will post them here once I get a chance to scan them in. In the meantime, 2 shots I took on a walk in Rochester around two months ago… They’re nothing special but remind me a little bit of work by one of my favourite photographers- Masao Yamamoto. It is of course an exaggerated comparison (his images being masterpieces), but I’m talking about the construction of the frames- one small object in the middle of it. Here, a few pictures by the master himself:

Leave a Reply

