flower tea

flowertea1
Anyone who knows me even a little bit, know this one thing about me: I love tea! If you ever feel like something more than just English breakfast- come and see me:) Greens, whites, rooboises, plain and flavoured with flowers, fruits and what-nots- I always have something different in my cupboard. I get most of my teas when I go to Poland- either from the tea cafe (bit of an oxymoron but how else to call such place? any ideas?) “Czajnik” in my home town Gliwice or else from the “Five O’Clock” shop when I’m in Gdansk. I’ll attach links at the end of this post.
This tea here in the picture is of somewhat unknown origin- I got it from someone who didn’t know much about it (perhaps they got it from someone else as a gift) and kept it in an undescribed envelope. But it was a very impressive example of a flowering tea- beautifully made, multi-tiered and of a wonderfully delicate flavour. I first prepared it in a normal tea cup and enjoyed a proper cup of it but couldn’t resist the temptation to then try and squeeze it into a see through glass… You can see how that worked in the shot! Anyway, it was even better brewed the second time and quite comfortable to drink from the narrow glass as it wasn’t flopping around anymore 😉

2 comments
  1. It’s truly a nice and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  2. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 25 foot drop,
    just so she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is
    now destroyed and she has 83 views. I know this is completely off topic but
    I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

